The Radical Notion

Encouraging women to leave their husbands, kill their children, practice witchcraft, destroy capitalism, and become lesbians

Grin January 12, 2009

Filed under: Meta,Politics,Teh Interwebs — theradicalnotion @ 9:55 pm
Tags: , , ,

Why am I giddy right now? It’s probably because of one of my Firefox add-ons: in particular, the President Bush Countdown 1.1.2. As you can see in my previous post that used a screenshot of my browser, the P.B. 1.1.2. resides in the bottom left corner of my browser. I added it a year or two ago, so when I started it the number was in the 5 or 600’s; over time, the number has steadily decreased (as would be expected), and a couple days ago:

Deep in the bowels of The Radical Notion

Deep in the bowels of The Radical Notion

Can we get a close-up on that, please?

Flanked by "NoScript" and the Homeland Security Level

Flanked by "NoScript" and the Homeland Security Level

That’s right. The end of Dubya’s presidency is so near that it can be realistically counted in hours, minutes, and seconds, rather than days, months, or years. And I know that once the 43rd president’s reign is over, the manifold problems that plague our nation won’t be solved, and I know that the incoming Commander-in-Chief has already shown himself to be far from perfect, and will no doubt disappoint in many other ways, and so the importance of this “changing of the guard”, at least as one particular moment in time after which things will magically improve, is a fantasy. But still. I’ve been waiting for this moment about as long as I’ve had any idea what was going on in politics, and it’s mind-blowing to think that it’s almost here.

I wonder what I can do to commemorate the occasion – any ideas?

 

One Response to “Grin”

  1. Tina Tupelo Says:

    Glad to see that you’re keeping this up! Wishing you the best and excited to see you soon (even if I haven’t heard from you in a month!) 🙂


Leave a Reply

