The Radical Notion

Encouraging women to leave their husbands, kill their children, practice witchcraft, destroy capitalism, and become lesbians

Getting Back On The Horse October 31, 2008

Filed under: Meta — theradicalnotion @ 9:45 pm
Tags: , ,

So, I got a spanking-new computer a couple of days ago, and need to get back into the blogging habit. I was in the middle of writing a post when my former computer died, so I’ll finish that one soon. In the meantime, however, I would like to pass on a little Halloween cheer.

Many of my friends are already aware of this, as we’ve been having dramatic readings of it at the slightest provocation. It is, quite simply, the absolute worst fanfiction ever written in the history of time. It is the nadir of the written word. It is, in fact, so horrific that it has cycled back and is completely awesome. It must be read to be fully appreciated. Before setting out, though, it is important that the virgin reader be familiar with certain nouns, such as:

  • Hot Topic
  • My Chemical Romance (MCR)
  • Good Charlotte
  • The basics of the plot of the Harry Potter series
  • Basic vocabulary and spelling
  • Gothic
  • Prep
  • Slipknot
  • Gerard Way
  • Joel Madden
  • Hilary Duff
  • Simple Plan
  • Marilyn Manson

And, undoubtedly the most important definition of all: Mary Sue. With these terms under your belt, you should be all set to laugh your ass off. Ready, set — GO!

 

One Response to “Getting Back On The Horse”

  1. lauren Says:

    thanks jessica. i just wasted a hour of my life reading this, so now i’m going to list my favorite quotes so you have to read them again.

    also, B’loody is kind of the best name ever.

    “I had lost my virility to Draco”
    “I felt bad for him even though I’m a sadist so I stopped”
    “Dumbledore chased after me shouting but he had to stop when I went into my room cause he would look like a perv that way.”
    “I grabbed a steak and almost stuck it into my heart to commit suicide.”
    “And Loopin was masticating to it!”
    “Dumbledore had constipated the cideo camera they took of me naked.”
    ““Allah Kedavra!””
    “WARNING: SUM OF DIS CHAPTA IS XTREMLY SCRAY. VIOWER EXCRETION ADVISD.”


Leave a Reply

